Body Flow training

Last post 01-15-2011, 8:37 AM by pykamik1. 6 replies.

Rate thread:
Sort Posts:
Previous Next
  •  12-28-2010, 4:29 PM 98169

Body Flow training

I am a Body Pump instructor and am now getting ready for my Flow training. I was just wondering what to expect from the training. How many tracks are we assigned, what is the challenge like (hopefully nothing like the Pump challenge), whatever else anyone can tell me. I am really excited about Flow training. I have been doing Flow for a little over a year now and LOVE it. Any advice or info will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
  •  12-29-2010, 11:38 AM 98235 in reply to 98169

Re: Body Flow training

I am also a Pump instructor moving onto Flow!!!!  Spending over $800 just to get trained, need to travel far... But my heart is with Flow and sooo very excited.. Any feedback would be great!
  •  12-29-2010, 8:32 PM 98260 in reply to 98169

Welcome to Flow! Our challenge was a 1.5 hour power yoga class -- don't know if it was all BodyFlow or a yoga class of the instructor's creation as I didn't know enough Flow to say. The usual preparations; I brought a couch cusion (my version of a yoga bolster) to sit on. Bring your own mat. Watch as much of the release you will be training on as you can before getting there; knowing the choreography in advance was a big help. We had to do one track for Saturday and one for Sunday. Good luck!!!!!

•  12-30-2010, 9:47 AM 98307 in reply to 98260

Thank you for the feedback!!!  I am so very excited to start Flow!!!
  •  12-31-2010, 9:12 PM 98396 in reply to 98307